Customer Reviews

Pella of Plattsburgh offers expert advice about, and installation of, exceptionally designed windows and doors. We’ve got the products and services you want for your window or door replacement project, but don’t take our word for it. Find out what local homeowners are saying about their experience with Pella® Windows and Doors.

4.3/5 stars based on 16 reviews
Average customer rating in the last 12 months
Showing Most Recent Reviews (last 12 months)
Joe B.
Greenfield Center, NY
11/14/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I bought pella Windows for my upgraded kitchen and kitchen, slider door,. Love them!
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Yes. They promised to install the one missing window in about a month. Hasn't happened yet.
Ed N.
Ballston Spa, NY
11/12/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality and selection. It was important to me to have a maintenence free product...no painting or staining required moving forward.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
My only complaint was the product brought by the installer to finish under the exterior of the patio door. I was told it would be maintenance free. While it would not rot, it did require painting. I ended up removing it and purchasing a solid white 12 inch by 12 foot by 5/4 inch PVC board that would never need maintenance. It cost me $69.17 at Erie Materials in Albany, NY. I would think you could buy it for less and subtracting what the inferior product cost, for $10 to $25 you could frame your premium product with a truly maintenance free trim piece. I am baffled why you would not be insistant on this product's use in the field.
Bernard S.
Greenfield Center, NY
10/29/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Our original install was Pella so we thought replacements should be same.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Recent install was excellent, although response from Pella store was slow. Our original Pella equipment failed too often to warrant confidence.
Liza T.
Hannacroix, NY
9/10/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Advertising
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Negative
James M.
Queensbury, NY
9/10/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Custom size at a reasonable price.
Michael L.
Ancram, NY
9/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Compared brands on line for several months. Had two brand reps come to my home for estimated. Given close to equal features Pella was less expensive while comparable in quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
no
Kevin R.
East Greenbush, NY
9/02/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Good price. No pressure discussion with Pella rep. Liked product.
Gordon F.
Hoosick Falls, NY
8/27/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Well known name,we have Pella windows in an addition, competitive prices.
Alicia Y.
Troy, NY
8/20/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Best price
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Patty S.
Valatie, NY
8/13/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Had a pell a sliding door
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Scheduling issues
Audrey B.
Albany, NY
7/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Installation service
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Pella sent a professional
Frank C.
Waterford, NY
7/12/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
its the best
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
no
Bob & Lisa M.
Saugerties, NY
6/26/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
We had a very good experience dealing with the sales rep Paul, this is our second purchase thru him and also very satisfied with the installers. We waited for a later install date so we could have the same installer who did our original 17 windows.
Thoedore S.
Albany, NY
6/04/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Better quality. Had the features that I want
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
My installation was scheduled for 3 days with a 4 person crew. 2 people showed up the first day unloaded the windows put 1 out of 7 windows in and then left. And didn't come back the next day because of 1 hour of rain. On the 4th day they were here till 9:00pm. I've been trying to contact the installation manager that was assigned to our project for over a week now and he won't return my calls. All I want is a set screw for my handle that didn't have one
Deborah J.
Clifton Park, NY
5/28/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We like the quality, energy efficiency and available options on the Pella projects we have used,
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
I was very impressed that the Pella representative took a picture of the formula on the paint that we had used and we were able to have the window and new trim installed already primed and painted.
Fain L.
Poestenkill, NY
5/21/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Cost and previous use of Pella products
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Weather stripping has not been fixed and it is now been over several weeks and we were told it would only take 2weeks to order and replaced